AI receptionist cost calculator
AI receptionists charge in four different ways, so their headline prices can't be compared directly. Enter your call volume and must-haves. We price every plan, including overage, setup fees and contract terms, and rank what fits.
Not sure? Calls per weekday × 22.
We start at 3 minutes. Change it to match your calls.
Advanced
Only affects vendors that bill per unique caller. 100% assumes every call is a new caller, the most expensive case.
300 calls a month, 3 min average, billed monthly. How we calculate
Lowest cost that meets your must-haves
$149/mo
$1,788 first year · $0.50 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Spam detection is included. The pricing page doesn't say whether spam uses minutes.
- Call counting: Not disclosed.
- Promotions: Paying annually gets 2 months free.
- Overage: Not disclosed.
GoodcallGrowth plan
$154/mo
$1,848 first year · $0.51 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: A caller counts only if they actually speak to the agent. Quick hang-ups don't count.
- Call counting: Billed per unique phone number per month. Repeat calls from the same number count once.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
$159.95/mo
$1,919.40 first year · $0.53 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Spam and robocalls don't count against your plan.
- Call counting: Calls under 15 seconds don't count.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
$199/mo
$2,388 first year · $0.66 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Spam filtering is included, and calls are unlimited, so spam adds no cost.
- Call counting: Unlimited calls. No fair-use limit is stated.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
$224/mo
$2,688 first year · $0.75 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Spam filtering is included. The pricing page doesn't say whether filtered calls use minutes.
- Call counting: Not disclosed.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
- The pricing page doesn't say whether Booster Pack minutes are bought ahead or charged automatically.
$274/mo
$3,288 first year · $0.91 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Not disclosed.
- Call counting: Voice is billed in credits, 25 credits ($0.25) per minute on this plan. Rounding isn't disclosed.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
- Extra credits auto-reload at $10 per 1,000 credits and never expire.
$349/mo
$4,188 first year · $1.16 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Not disclosed.
- Call counting: Not disclosed.
- Promotions: Not disclosed.
Smith.aiEnterprise plan
$500/mo
$6,000 first year · $1.67 per call
Fine print
- Spam calls: Calls from known spam numbers are filtered out, and you can remove up to 10% of calls a month as spam.
- Call counting: Every answered call counts toward your quota.
- Promotions: A 6-month plan is available at lower rates; details require talking to sales.
- Cancellation needs 30 days' notice.
Not a fit
- JustCallPricing not public (quote only)
- Nextiva XBertPricing not public (quote only)
We may earn a commission if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.
How AI receptionists charge
Per minute
You pay for talk time. A plan includes a pool of minutes, then charges for each extra minute.
Watch for: Long calls, like quotes or troubleshooting, use up the pool fast.
Used by AI-Receptionist.com, Dialzara, My AI Front Desk, Rosie
Per call
Every answered call counts the same, however long it runs.
Watch for: Short calls cost as much as long ones. Check whether spam and wrong numbers count.
Per unique caller
You pay for each different person who calls. Repeat callers in the same billing period are included.
Watch for: It's cheapest when the same customers call back often, and most expensive when every call is a new caller.
Used by Goodcall
Flat rate
One monthly price, whatever your volume.
Watch for: You pay the same in quiet months. Check for fair-use limits.
Used by NextPhone